Engineering Asset Management

This six-hour certificate program is for any public works professional with a desire to protect critical systems and data. There are no prerequisites. This is not intended for IT professionals. Vulnerability to cybersecurity attacks is possible as hackers continuously change their tactics. This program aims to ensure public works professionals are better able to avoid, react to, and anticipate threats. The program will also provide a platform for knowledge-sharing, including sharing real-world incidents from public works professionals.

After completing this course, participants will be better able to:

  1. Identify basic cybersecurity principles related to public works.
  2. Identify various areas within public works that are vulnerable to cybersecurity attacks.
  3. Identify policies and procedures used for preventing and responding to a cybersecurity attack.

The format blends the best of live face-to-face with the convenience of online learning. The course will be held over 3 days with a 2-hour session each day, on June 4, 5, and 6 from 11 am – 1 pm Central Time, each class day.

Live sessions will be recorded and participants can either go back and revisit the material at a later date or catch up on a session they missed. This course is approximately 6 hours in duration and is eligible for .6 CEU credits upon completion. Participants must pass the course exam with an 80% or higher to receive a certificate and eligible CEUs.

Last Day to register: Noon CT May 30, 2024

Event Dates and Times: 12 p.m.-2 p.m. EST| 11 a.m.-1 p.m. CST| 10 a.m.-12 p.m. MST| 9 a.m.-11 a.m. PST| on June 4, 2024, June 5, 2024, and June 6, 2024