Ever wish you could have a conversation with and learn from the masters? Well, now you can! Join us for this informative new program featuring experienced professionals in public works to hear about what they have learned about leadership, management, and supervision challenges throughout their careers and why they are passionate about the public works profession. This series has two programs and the opportunity for a small group coaching session with each of our featured “masters.”

Session 1: Thursday, March 21, 12:30 p.m.–1:30 p.m. ET | 11:30 a.m.–12:30 p.m. CT | 10:30–11:30 a.m. MT | and 9:30 a.m.–10:30 a.m. PT.

This session will feature past Emerging Leaders Instructor and APWA Board Member Sue Hann in a fireside chat format with moderator Laura Kroeger, Technical Director for Leadership and Management and ELA Graduate. Sue will leave registrants with insightful takeaways from her diverse career and challenge them, as only Sue can, to continue improving and learning. Registration for Session 1 will close on Wednesday, March 20 at noon CT.

Coaching Session with Sue: Wednesday, April 24, 12:30 a.m.–1:30 p.m. ET | 11:30 a.m.–12:30 p.m. CT | 10:30 a.m.–11:30 a.m. MT | 9:30 a.m.–10:30 a.m. PT.

Coaching sessions are limited to 35 registrants. This is an opportunity to speak directly with Sue about a topic from her session or a challenge you are experiencing. Registration for the Coaching session with Sue will close on Tuesday, April 23 at noon CT.

Session 2: Thursday, May 23, 3:00–4:00 p.m. ET | 2:00–3:00 p.m. CT | 1:00–2:00 p.m. MT | 12:00–1:00 p.m. PT.

This session will feature APWA’s Past Board President, Stan Brown, discussing his major leadership influences and presenting his perspective on a leadership topic he is passionate about. Stan will leave registrants with the knowledge to improve the way they approach the topic area and a challenge to implement practical strategies. Jonathan Gano, past Chair of the Leadership and Management Committee, will serve as moderator. Registration for Session 2 will close on Wednesday, May 22 at noon CT.

Coaching Session with Stan: Thursday, June 13, 1:00–2:00 p.m. ET | 12:00–1:00 p.m. CT | 11:00 a.m.–12:00 p.m. MT | 10:00–11:00 a.m. PT.

Coaching sessions are limited to 35 registrants. This is an opportunity to speak directly with Stan about a topic from his session and the challenges or successes you have experienced with implementing the skills and strategies he spoke about during his Master Class Session. Registration for the Coaching session with Stan will close on Wednesday, June 12 at noon CT.